Is Red Dog Blue Kat Canadian?

The short answer

Yes for manufacturing. Red Dog Blue Kat makes its raw food in Port Coquitlam, British Columbia. The company has taken outside growth investment led by Forage Capital Partners; it describes this as a funding round, not an acquisition, and does not state the size of the stake.

Head office: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Website: www.reddogbluekat.com

What “Canadian” means for this brand

These are separate facts and we keep them separate. A company can be Canadian-owned and manufacture abroad, or foreign-owned and manufacture here. Each line below carries its own evidence and its own date.

Made in Canada

Yes

The product itself is manufactured in Canada. This is about the factory, not the head office.

Source:

Last verified August 30, 2026

Canadian brand

Yes

The brand was founded and is operated in Canada, whatever its current ownership or manufacturing.

Source:
  • Our Quality
    Red Dog Blue Kat offers raw dog food and raw cat food, proudly made in Canada
    Read August 30, 2026

Last verified August 30, 2026

Canadian-owned company

Not stated

The company that owns the brand is Canadian. This says nothing about where its products are manufactured.

The company has announced outside growth investment led by Forage Capital Partners. It does not say whether that is a minority or a controlling stake, so we cannot state who controls the company.

Source:

Last verified August 30, 2026

Made with Canadian ingredients

Not stated

Some or all of the inputs are sourced in Canada. Check the scope note for which ones.

The company describes its meats as humanely raised and its fish as wild-caught, which is a quality claim rather than a country-of-origin claim. It does not say the ingredients are Canadian.

Source:
  • Our Quality
    We only use humanely raised meats, wild-caught fish and certified organic vegetables in our recipes.
    Read August 30, 2026

Last verified August 30, 2026

Browse the category

How we check this

Every claim on this page links to the source we read and the date we read it. We take origin and manufacturing statements from a company’s own site, its packaging, or a government record, and we do not infer where something is manufactured from who owns the company. Ownership and manufacturing change independently, so each claim is dated separately. The oldest check on this page is from 2026-08-30.

Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will re-check it.