Is Canadian Supreme Pet Foods Canadian?

The short answer

Canadian Naturals is a brand of Canadian Supreme Pet Foods, which cooks its food at an SQF3 and HACCP certified plant it calls the West Coast Kitchen, in Abbotsford, British Columbia. We record no head office city or province: the plant location is documented but the company publishes no corporate address, and its About page returns a 404. Ownership is unstated for the same reason. The phrase "100% family owned" tells us the company is not publicly traded and nothing about where its owners are.

Head office: Canada

Website: canadiannaturals.com

What “Canadian” means for this brand

These are separate facts and we keep them separate. A company can be Canadian-owned and manufacture abroad, or foreign-owned and manufacture here. Each line below carries its own evidence and its own date.

Made in Canada

Yes

Applies to: food cooked at the company’s Abbotsford, British Columbia plant

The product itself is manufactured in Canada. This is about the factory, not the head office.

The SQF3 and HACCP certifications named alongside are food-safety standards, not evidence of location. The named Abbotsford plant is what places manufacturing in Canada.

Source:

Last verified September 9, 2026

Canadian-owned company

Not stated

The company that owns the brand is Canadian. This says nothing about where its products are manufactured.

The company calls itself 100% family owned, which establishes it is not publicly traded and says nothing about nationality. No corporate address is published anywhere on the site and the About page returns a 404, so no ownership claim is recorded.

The only support we found for this is the company’s own promotional wording. We have not located an independent source.

Source:

Last verified September 9, 2026

Made with Canadian ingredients

Not stated

Some or all of the inputs are sourced in Canada. Check the scope note for which ones.

The site uses unscoped promotional phrasing such as "Regional Ingredients" and "Locally Sourced & Produced" without naming a single ingredient or its origin. Local relative to an undisclosed head office is not a claim we can record.

The only support we found for this is the company’s own promotional wording. We have not located an independent source.

Source:

Last verified September 9, 2026

Browse the category

How we check this

Every claim on this page links to the source we read and the date we read it. We take origin and manufacturing statements from a company’s own site, its packaging, or a government record, and we do not infer where something is manufactured from who owns the company. Ownership and manufacturing change independently, so each claim is dated separately. The oldest check on this page is from 2026-09-09.

Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will re-check it.